oh unemployment, you minx you

24 06 2009

At this point, I kind of totally embrace being unemployed.  Here’s what I’ve been up to:

  • vegas 
  • forgetting to pay COBRA one month, then getting it taken away, then begging for it back, being denied and today, receiving a bill in the mail and realizing that they gave it back for no apparent reason
  • watching and rewatching every episode of real housewives of nj
  • obsessively following the demise of jon and kate’s marraige
  • hanging out with the kitten I adopted when I got laid off
  • teaching myself how to cook
  • explaining to people at a wedding how I don’t have a job and don’t care
Actions

Information

2 responses

14 11 2009
AKS

Just laid off this morning for the second time this year. one month living into my apartment closer to I job I dont have anymore. on my birthday, and just as I think I am pregnant.

25 02 2010
Scott

Have u been looking for work or are u getting by on unemp?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

