where i’ve been…

1 08 2009

hi

hey everyone!

 

So sorry for the super long hiatus.  It’s been kind of a whirlwind but I finally…shockingly…got a job!!  It happened so fast…a former boss/mentor recommended me to a friend of hers looking to fill a job and we met, we totally clicked and she instantly offered me a job doing marketing for her small company. So far, I love it!!  I hope it lasts…but if it doesn’t, at least I know that being laid off in NYC is not that bad…in fact, it’s kind of awesome.

 

Thanks everyone for all of your comments and words of support on this blog. From now on, you can find me sporadically posting on my regular blog, memyselfandhi, and on my new blog (which has arisen from my recent discovery of Rubie Green and subsequent obsession with low-budget living and redecorating), Poor & 24.

Ciao for now!

Actions

Information

One response

15 12 2009
Sarah Protzman

Great blog! I hope you find work soon. You are definitely not alone…I myself am looking for extra income right now. I write over at http://www.newnewyorkers.info — I hope you’ll find some good tips!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

