One month layoff anniversary

9 01 2009

Exactly two days from today will mark the momentous and wonderful occasion of my layoff on December 11th.  In the past month, I’ve learned a thing or two about being unemployed in New York City.  I’ve read a lot of books, seen a lot of movies, traveled to the Caribbean, watched a lot of daytime television, adopted a kitten and just lived my life.  This blog will chronicle my everyday journey of joblessness in the hopes that you, too can enjoy your unemployment in the city almost as much as I do.

 

one-month-anniversary

Actions

Information

One response

11 01 2009
Michael

Except for the money part, unemployment can be great if you do it right!

Leave a Reply

