Good Idea: Join the Library

16 01 2009

If you are unemployed, like me, a good idea is to join your local library. I joined yesterday and much to my delight, was able to check out books about: cooking, wine, and Fiji and some dvd’s. I never realized that you could rent free dvd’s from the library, but you can, and it’s awesome. Good dvd’s, too – I rented Gone Baby Gone and No Country for Old Men. Woohoo!

If you are a book dork, like me, and buying books is probably one of your favorite things to splurge on, joining the library is a good way to save some money and keep yourself busy. Because let’s face it, there’s only so many hours a day you can spend looking for jobs on the internet. Oh, and join Goodreads.com to get great book suggestions. I love to see what my friends are reading.

 

library-books

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

