The waiting is the hardest part

10 02 2009

So I’m waiting to hear back from a few different prospects and man, it’s hard.  I carry my Blackberry around with me everywhere I go waiting for it to ring and it never does.  Whoever said “a watched pot never boils” really knew what they were talking about.  So, I’ve resolved to leave my phone in my bedroom and stop looking at it every two seconds.  Maybe someone will call, maybe they won’t. But at least I’ll stop making myself crazy waiting!

 

phone-call

Actions

Information

3 responses

11 02 2009
Rachel

I am in the same place. It’s trying to find the right mix of how often you should ask for an update and be tenacious, and how much should you let the cards fall where they may. I hope your search is going well. What are you looking for? What sites are you looking at?

12 02 2009
rushbomb

“It’s easy to sit there and say you’d like to have more money. And I guess that’s what I like about it. It’s easy. Just sitting there, rocking back and forth, wanting that money.”–some wisdome for you by jack handy 🙂

13 02 2009
Marina Rey

Ugh, I’m in the same boat as you: 25 and I lost my job. It SUCKS! I totally understand the waiting game. I’ve gone on countless interviews, no luck. Wishing you the best!

Leave a Reply

