FML: for when I’m feeling bad…

12 02 2009

03-ps36-5perspective-posters

When I’m feeling bad, I just hop onto F My Life for a little perspective. It works, you should try it.

Here are a few choice examples:

 

  • Today, my girlfriend dumped me proclaiming she wanted someone more like her “Edward”. I asked her who Edward was. She held up a copy her “Twilight” book. She was talking about a fictional vampire. FML

 

  • Today, I received my passport in the mail. They got my birthdate wrong. Then I picked up my birth certificate that I had sent in with the application. Turns out my parents have been celebrating my birthday on the wrong day for 16 years. FML

 

  • Today, my fiance told me that he no longer loves me, that he still has feelings for an ex. The wedding is off and he needs the ring back to give to the right woman. FML

 

  • Today, I texted my boyfriend saying hi. His response, “I got your best friend pregnant”. FML

 

  • Today, at the elementary school where I teach, the kids all voted for their favorite teacher. I was the only one to receive zero votes. When I asked a small group of students why no one voted for me, one boy replied “because you’re the ugliest”. FML
Actions

Information

One response

13 02 2009
Marina Rey

Omg, thank you for that site. I’m totally loving it, and YES it works. By the way, I’m totally loving your blog. Mind if I add you to my Blogroll?

Leave a Reply

